Diversity Committee


The Diversity Committee is responsible for developing innovative strategies to increase and maintain diversity in the College; disseminating diversity-related information and policies to departmental faculty; facilitating diversity-related activities in the departments; and participating in the execution of plans for integrating diversity into the basic functions of the College.

Committee Composition and Operations

The Diversity Committee has one voting faculty member from each department. The committee also includes one student member. All representatives serve potentially renewable one-year terms. The College Coordinator for Diversity and the College's Multicultural Liaison Officer serve as ex-officio members.

Meeting Dates

All meetings are held from 1pm to 2:30pm. 

  • January 22, 2020
  • February 2, 2020
  • February 19, 2020
  • March 25, 2020


  • Awoke Dollisso (co-chair), Agricultural Education and Studies
  • J Arbuckle Jr., Sociology
  • James Wright Jr., Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
  • Dior Kelley, Genetics, Development & Cell Biology
  • Gregory Courtney, Entomology 
  • Joan Cunnick, Animal Science
  • Mark Edelman, Economics
  • Linda Ambrosio, Biochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biology
  • Audrey Kennis, Ag & Life Science Administration
  • Angela Shaw, Food Science & Human Nutrition
  • Shuizhang Fei, Horticulture
  • Elisabeth Lonergan, Animal Science
  • Adam Jenke, Civil Engineering 
  • Silvia Cianzio, Agronomy
  • Heike Hofmann, Statistics
  • Elizabeth Martinez-Podolsky, Multicultural Liaison Officer
  • Theressa Cooper, Assistant Dean, Diversity